Our Team

Our Team


JKMRC undertakes applied research activities that are recognised as world leading.  Our people represent the key asset for the organisation, covering a breadth of minerals-related disciplines and a wide range of industry experience.  These specialist skills, together with innovative technologies and a strong customer focus, offer significant value to our global research partners.

JKMRC has a strong leadership group, comprising:

Prof Alice Clark 

Director

alice.clark@uq.edu.au

Professor Ben Adair

Director, Rio Tinto Centre for Advanced Mineral Separation

b.adair@uq.edu.au

Professor Emmy Manlapig

Deputy Director

e.manlapig@uq.edu.au

Dr Rob Morrison

Chief Technologist

r.morrison@jkmrc.uq.edu.au

Professor Malcolm Powell

Chair in Sustainable Comminution

malcolm.powell@uq.edu.au

Dr Sarma Kanchibotla

Professorial Fellow

s.kanchibotla@uq.edu.au

For a complete listing of JKMRC staff and students, click here.

The JKMRC also has a strong Advisory Board and a number of Adjunct Professors who add significant value to the strategic direction and research activities of the Centre.